Begin Again and Again.

I started reading again.

This wasn’t premeditated. Yesterday morning I woke up early and I plucked a book off of my very dusty bookshelf. A green cover, bold font, stack of pillows and a glass of lemonade was all it took.

And I finished it in the morning itself.

It had been a year since I had read a book but it felt like a decade. So was it a joyous reunion? Did my fingers rejoice at the feel of those seemingly never ending pages? Did my eyes glisten as I read those tiny words crammed into a page? I think I need glasses.

Anyway, it was a confusing, mixed state of mind that I ended the book in, incidentally which had nothing to do with its contents.

After years of being an introvert bookworm, I had begun preferring my laptop to reading. And I actually uttered the following words: I’d rather watch the movie than read the book. Sacrilegious, I know!

ohmy

Oh mon dieu!

I literally stuck to my precious laptop like a leech. I lost myself in hours of movies and TV series.

I think it was because I forgot how to imagine, to build a world inside my head.

Or I just became impatient.

Here’s hoping this sticks.

So, what do you think?

